Std FreezeViews

From FreeCAD Documentation
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎français • ‎italiano • ‎română • ‎русский

Std FreezeViews

Menu location
View → Freeze display → ...
Workbenches
All
Default shortcut
None
Introduced in version
-
See also
Std ViewIvIssueCamPos


Introduction

FreeCAD can store camera settings in up to 50 'frozen views'. The menu options that deal with frozen views can be found in the View → Freeze display submenu. Frozen views are not stored in the document and, if not saved with the Save views... menu option, will be lost when the FreeCAD application closes.

Save views...

Description

The Save views... menu option saves all existing frozen views in a file with the *.cam extension.

Usage

  1. To use this option one or more frozen views must exist. A frozen view is created with the Freeze view menu option.
  2. Select the View → Freeze display → Save views... option from the menu.
  3. Enter a filename in the dialog box.
  4. Press the Save button.

Options

  • Press Esc or the Cancel button to abort the command.

Load views...

Description

The Load views... menu option loads frozen views from a file with the *.cam extension. All existing frozen views will be deleted.

Usage

  1. Select the View → Freeze display → Load views... option from the menu.
  2. Press the Yes button in the Restore views dialog box to confirm you want to lose all existing frozen views.
  3. Select a file.
  4. Press the Open button.

Options

  • If the Restore views dialog box is displayed: press Esc or the No button to abort the command.
  • If the file dialog box is displayed: press Esc or the Cancel button to abort the command.

Freeze view

Description

The Freeze view menu option stores the current camera settings in a new frozen view. Creating more than 50 frozen views is not possible.

Usage

  1. There are several ways to invoke this option:
    • Select the View → Freeze display → Freeze view option from the menu.
    • Use the keyboard shortcut: Shift+F.
  2. The new frozen view can be selected in the View → Freeze display submenu.

Clear views

Description

The Clear views menu option deletes all existing frozen views.

Usage

  1. Select the View → Freeze display → Clear views option from the menu.

Restore view

Description

For each frozen view a Restore view option is added with which it can be restored. The options are numbered: Restore view 1 - Restore view 50.

Usage

  1. There are several ways to invoke this option:
    • Select the correct View → Freeze display → Restore view option from the menu.
    • For the first 9 frozen views: use the keyboard shortcut: Ctrl+1 - Ctrl+9.